You Don’t Know My Whole Story

5da72d795504a6555b64b3f82828f4d1

You’re the first person I let my self lose in
You’re the first person I choose to be free with
I let you see the side of me no one ever did
I allowed my self to dream as much
Yes, you make me fearless

You’re the first person I tell any promises
You’re the first person that I knew I can give up everything to
I tell you as much
And I meant it all
Yes, you make me reckless

I loved you, I really do
You said I define your every emotions,
Oh… You’re every prayer that I ever lift up

But we drift apart, and I let it
And now I lost you, and I just can watch it

I loved you, and it so hard for me
I’m struggling to just keep going still I can’t help you out
But you don’t know my whole story
And I don’t know how to be honest with you

Leave a Reply

