Remember You

 
 

Did you remember that present?
On a Valentine day? Years ago!
For your girl, set up by me and my friends?

Do you remember what she said when you give it?
I remember you told me that she said “the present scent’s just like you.”
I smiled.
That was my perfume.

You drunk that day. We have a party in school.
You ask me to dance. I rejected you.
You told me if only,,, Maybe now you’ll be with me.
I just can smile.
Her brother watched us.

Years later.
You had a fight with your girl.
Back from club. You drunk.
And you ask me to be your girl.
I was really happy, but I rejected you.

Don’t you understand the reason?

I had an obsession.
You’re mine.
But I just don’t understand.

 

 

 

4 responses to “Remember You

Leave a Reply

